• 1
High Limit Sprint Cars Series on April 16th!

High Limit Sprint Cars Series on April 16th!

410 sprint cars return with the High Limit Sprint Car Series on Tuesday, April 16th with the Red Dirt Rumble! Larson, Abreu, and more!

Contact Us

  • Red Dirt Raceway
  • 990871 S. HWY 18
  • Meeker, OK 74855
  • 4053180198

Red Dirt Raceway is set to go racing this weekend!


Red Dirt Raceway2/24/2024Tuners
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/24/2024Turf Tire Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/24/2024Restricted Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/24/2024A-Class Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/24/2024Non-Wing Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/23/2024Tuners
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/23/2024Turf Tire Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/23/2024Restricted Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/23/2024A-Class Micros
Full Results
Red Dirt Raceway2/23/2024Non-Wing Micros
Full Results


Sport Modifieds/B-Modsas of 10/7/2023
Full Points
Factory Stocksas of 10/7/2023
Full Points


Wood, Jr. becomes 14th different OCRS winner at Red Dirt Raceway

Wood, Jr. becomes 14th different OCRS winner at Red Dirt Raceway
Wood, Jr. becomes 14th different OCRS winner at Red Dirt Raceway
Wood, Jr. becomes 14th different OCRS winner at Red Dirt Raceway

(Mike Howard photo) John Rittenoure - MEEKER, Okla. (October 14, 2023) - A season high 46 drivers signed-in for Saturday’s AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories Sprint Car event and Joe Wood, Jr. charged to victory in the 33-lap Pat Suchy Memorial main event.

The feature was run 33 laps in honor long time car owner Pat Suchy who put the numbers 33 on his cars.

Danny Smith drove off the pole into the early lead but gave way to Wood, Jr on lap 29. Wood started 10th and climbed his way through traffic into second on lap 23. The victory was Wood’s second OCRS career victory.

Kyle Clark came from 12th starting to finish second. Steven Shebester was third followed by Steven Shebester, Johnny Kent and Smith who dropped to fifth.

Kent, who came into the night in a tie with Danny Wood for the points lead, regained the top spot with his fourth place finish. Wood finished in 12th and is just 23 points behind Kent with two events remaining for 2023.

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories OCRS Sprint Car Results
Red Dirt Raceway - Meeker, Oklahoma
October 14, 2023

Ameriflex Hose and Accessories A Feature 1 (33 Laps): 1. 28-Joe Wood Jr[10]; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark[12]; 3. 16S-Steven Shebester[3]; 4. 55-Johnny Kent[5]; 5. 5$-Danny Smith[1]; 6. 88-Terry Easum[8]; 7. 29-Lane Goodman[2]; 8. 1H-Hank Davis[22]; 9. 50Z-Zach Chappell[19]; 10. 17E-Blake Edwards[15]; 11. 31-Casey Wills[13]; 12. 55W-Danny Wood[14]; 13. 9-Emilio Hoover[18]; 14. 17X-Baron Silva[16]; 15. 5-Joe Bob Lee[7]; 16. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[6]; 17. 26M-Fred Mattox[17]; 18. 42-Grady Mercer[4]; 19. 38-Jimmy Forrester[9]; 20. 21X-Taylor Velasquez[11]; 21. 58-Philip Fessler[21]; 22. 1T-Joshua Tyre[20]

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 26M-Fred Mattox[4]; 2. 50Z-Zach Chappell[6]; 3. 58-Philip Fessler[2]; 4. 6-Shane Sellers[9]; 5. 50-Cody Whitworth[11]; 6. 75-Blayne Buntin[8]; 7. 11-Michael Tyre II[15]; 8. 33-Justin Patocka[3]; 9. 12M-Mitchell Barros[10]; 10. 85-Gage Winters[13]; 11. (DNF) 17-Wout Hoffmans[1]; 12. (DNF) 37-Jack Hall[7]; 13. (DNF) 3-Earl McDoulett Jr[12]; 14. (DNF) 2-Whit Gastineau[5]; 15. (DNS) 1-Sean McClelland

B Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. 9-Emilio Hoover[1]; 2. 1T-Joshua Tyre[2]; 3. 1H-Hank Davis[4]; 4. 22M-Rees Moran[5]; 5. 22RL-Gage Laney[3]; 6. 23L-Tyler LaPointe[7]; 7. 72C-Kayden Cole[8]; 8. 18-Dillon Laden[12]; 9. 22T-Frank Taft[9]; 10. 69-Greg York[13]; 11. 79-Joshua Lewis[15]; 12. 5B-Brock Cottrell[11]; 13. (DNF) 8X-Austin Shores[6]; 14. (DNF) 2L-Brandon Leland[14]; 15. (DNF) 19-Justin Fisk[10]

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[2]; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark[3]; 3. 31-Casey Wills[5]; 4. 17E-Blake Edwards[6]; 5. 8X-Austin Shores[4]; 6. 37-Jack Hall[7]; 7. 85-Gage Winters[1]; 8. (DNS) 11-Michael Tyre II

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 38-Jimmy Forrester[1]; 2. 42-Grady Mercer[6]; 3. 9-Emilio Hoover[3]; 4. 33-Justin Patocka[5]; 5. 75-Blayne Buntin[2]; 6. 23L-Tyler LaPointe[7]; 7. 12M-Mitchell Barros[8]; 8. (DNF) 2L-Brandon Leland[4]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 28-Joe Wood Jr[1]; 2. 55W-Danny Wood[2]; 3. 58-Philip Fessler[3]; 4. 17X-Baron Silva[6]; 5. 17-Wout Hoffmans[8]; 6. 22T-Frank Taft[5]; 7. 50-Cody Whitworth[7]; 8. 69-Greg York[4]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 21X-Taylor Velasquez[1]; 2. 5-Joe Bob Lee[4]; 3. 5$-Danny Smith[7]; 4. 22RL-Gage Laney[5]; 5. 72C-Kayden Cole[2]; 6. 19-Justin Fisk[3]; 7. 79-Joshua Lewis[8]; 8. (DNF) 1-Sean McClelland[6]

Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Terry Easum[2]; 2. 55-Johnny Kent[6]; 3. 1T-Joshua Tyre[3]; 4. 26M-Fred Mattox[5]; 5. 2-Whit Gastineau[7]; 6. 5B-Brock Cottrell[1]; 7. 18-Dillon Laden[4]

Heat 6 (8 Laps): 1. 29-Lane Goodman[2]; 2. 16S-Steven Shebester[4]; 3. 1H-Hank Davis[1]; 4. 50Z-Zach Chappell[3]; 5. 22M-Rees Moran[7]; 6. 6-Shane Sellers[6]; 7. 3-Earl McDoulett Jr[5]

Lap Leaders: Danny Smith 1-28, Joe Wood, Jr. 29-33
D&G Contracting Hard Charger: Hank Davis +14

2023 Winners: 03/11 - Tanner Conn, Red Dirt Raceway; 03/18 - Fred Mattox, Tulsa Speedway; 04/01 - Zach Blurton, Enid Speedway; 04/15 - Zach Blurton, Longdale Speedway; 05/26 - Sean McClelland, Arrowhead Speedway; 05/27 - Alex Sewell, Salina Highbanks Speedway; 06/10 - Alex Sewell, Lawton Speedway; 06/15 - Rees Moran, Lucas Oil Speedway; 06/16 - Whit Gastineau, I-70 Motorsports Park; 06/17 - Rees Moran, Lake Ozark Speedway; 06/23 - Rees Moran, Red Dirt Raceway; 07/15 - Kyle Clark, Creek County Speedway; 07/29 - Zach Chappell, Caney Valley Speedway; 08/19 - Johnny Kent, Elk City Raceway Park; 08/20 - Danny Smith, Lawton Speedway; 09/09 - Alex Sewell, Caney Valley Speedway; 09/30 - Danny Wood, Salina Highbanks Speedway; 10/07 - Blake Edwards, Caney Valley Speedway; 10/14 - Joe Wood, Jr., Red Dirt Raceway.

Top 10 Standings: 1. Johnny Kent, 1918; 2. Danny Wood, 1895; 3. Joe Bob Lee, 1916; 4. Sheldon Barksdale, 1797; 5. Zach Chappell, 1685; 6. Joshua Tyre, 1450; 7. Fred Mattox, 1385; 8. Rees Moran 1265; 9.. Emilio Hoover, 1123; 10. Terry Easum, 1113.

About the AmeriFlex / OCRS Series -
Established in 2002, the Tulsa OK based AmeriFlex / Oil Capital Racing Series sanctions dirt track sprint car racing in the southern region of the central plains. Fan appeal and quality race teams, combined with our solid core of supporting sponsors are the nucleus of the series. Thrilling competition providing the ultimate quality family entertainment is the essence of what the AmeriFlex / OCRS series is all about.

Website: www.ocrsracing.net
Facebook: www.facebook.com/oil.series

About AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories -Located in Tulsa OK, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories is a family owned and operated company. From food grade hose to hoses for the petroleum industry, AmeriFlex will strive to fill your needs. AmeriFlex can build a hose to your specifications or we will assist you in creating what you have designed while you wait. AmeriFlex has several hard to find items that some vendors can’t get or find. Product can be shipped quickly and efficiently. If we do not have what you are looking for, we will direct you on where to find it. Give us a try, after all…………..AmeriFlex Has The Stuff That Keeps You Going!

Website: www.AmeriFlexHose.com

AmeriFlex / OCRS Contingency Sponsors
AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Hoosier Racing Tires, Smileys Racing Products, Schoenfeld, Brodix, Lucas Oil, RacinDirt.TV, Schure Built Suspension, Lightning Wings & Powder Coating, Smith Titanium, MyRacePass.

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors

Bravado Wireless
Rock Auto - Red Dirt
Outlaw Wings
Melmark Pipe and Supply